Lost Pens and Paint Splatters

Well, again, it’s been awhile my friends.

Why is that? In a word… Life.

We are moving, I am trying to wrap up a semester (including all that entails, like finishing papers the morning they’re due, studying for exams the night before, and somehow reasoning that “one more episode” on netflix won’t hurt anything.), I am trying to help get a house ready for move in, I’ve been painting my room, and all the while trying to plan a cruise I’m not entirely sure will even happen.

Planning imaginary trips is one of my favorite pastimes. I can pick a date, an imaginary budget, and then go wild. It’s so much fun, researching hostels, looking up airline tickets, deciding what the must see things are in each place. The depressing part is when it’s over, and you did all that work for nothing. Thank God for pinterest, I can pin the pretty places and pretend that I will see everyone of them one day (Mission Marry a Millionare is still in the planning stages).

But we are coming to the end of another semester. How do I know this? Well, beyond looking at a calendar (or phone, let’s be honest), I realized that I was out of school supplies Meaning I’ve lost, given away, or used (okay, mostly lost) all of my pens and pencils. That usually means that there are about three weeks left of school. The worst three weeks. Exams. Finals. Papers. Oh my.

Finals Survival Guide to come.

In other news, my new room is painted and while there’s a dandy amount of touch up, I can’t wait to show ya’ll what design I picked.

DIY room projects (and maybe a Christmas gift or two? but don’t hold me to that) to come.

Is it naptime yet?

Cheers,

MissO

Leave a comment